0 comments / Posted by AbbyShot Blog

We are proud to share this news from the Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters’ Canadian Innovation Awards: AbbyShot has earned the title of Canadian SME Innovator of the Year.

AbbyShot Accepts the SME Innovator of the Year Award at the CME Conference in OttawaBeing among top tier innovators makes us even more honoured to bring this award home to Newfoundland and Labrador, and it makes our team strive to accomplish even more as leaders and innovators on the international stage.

For more information, here is the Press Release from the Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters:

Mount Pearl Company takes top honours at Canadian Innovation Awards

Six outstanding companies honoured for Canadian excellence, global vision

OTTAWA — Leading-edge technology and innovative leadership has earned Mount Pearl’s Abbyshot Clothiers the title of Canadian SME Innovator of the Year.

Abbyshot Clothiers designs, produces and markets screen accurate replica clothing, and sells their products around the globe through their website – abbyshot.com. They were presented with the award at Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters’ annual Canadian Innovation Awards February 2, at the Chateau Laurier Hotel in Ottawa.

“The winners of the Canadian Innovation Awards are models of excellence for others to emulate,” says Howard Nash, Chair of CME’s NL Division. “We live in a competitive world, but nothing gives Newfoundlanders and Labradorians a greater sense of pride when we take on the world and win.”

“We are so proud of what we achieved as a team at Abbyshot,” said company president Bonnie Cook in her acceptance remarks. “This award is a testament to the success and commitment of all of the staff at our company.”

“Newfoundland & Labrador companies always seem to make the cut in these awards,” says CME Vice President Bill Stirling, “Our companies have to be innovative, given the unique challenges operating a business our province. Previous winners from this province include Rutter, Lotek, and Orphan Industries.”

Minister of Industry Tony Clement presented the six awards at CME’s Innovation Awards luncheon, an element of Canada’s leading trade and industry association’s Roadmap to Recovery Summit.

Winners are as follows:

  • Vroomen.White.Design, Toronto, ON – Zurich’s Canadian Innovation Award for Manufacturer of the Year
  • Iceculture Inc., Hensall, ON – EDC’s Canadian Innovation Award for Global Business of the Year
  • Abbyshot Clothiers Ltd., Mount Pearl, NL – BDC’s Canadian Innovation Award SME Innovator of the Year
  • Christie Digital Systems Canada, Inc., Kitchener, ON- NRC/IRAP’s Canadian Innovation Award for New Technology
  • Megleen Inc. a.k.a. Tim Hortons, Scarborough, ON – Business Takes Action’s Canadian Innovation Award for Innovator of the Year
  • Standard Aero Limited, Winnipeg, MB – CAHRD’s Canadian Innovation Award for Aboriginal Inclusion

About Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters

AbbyShot Receives Innovation Award from CMECanadian Manufacturers & Exporters (CME) is Canada’s leading trade and industry association and the voice of manufacturing and global business in Canada.

The association directly represents more than 10,000 leading companies nationwide. More than 85% of CME’s members are small and medium-sized enterprises. As Canada’s leading business network, CME, through various initiatives including the establishment of the Canadian Manufacturing Coalition, touches more than 100,000 companies from coast to coast, engaged in manufacturing, global business and service-related industries.

CME’s membership network accounts for an estimated 82% of total manufacturing production and 90% of Canada’s exports.

The post AbbyShot Brings Home National Award for Business Innovation appeared first on .


Leave a comment

All blog comments are checked prior to publishing